IMPORTANT MESSAGE:

If you've been arrested for drunk driving, you don't want to take your DUI/DWI lightly. Finding a local attorney is imperative.

Your attorney will advise you on all the factors involved in mounting a drunk driving defense, informing you of all your available alternatives.

S/he will investigate your case to uncover any evidence and build the best case possible to help you avoid conviction.

If you've been arrested for driving under the influence, fill out the form & talk to a local dui attorney today!

This site receives compensation when you fill in the form. Thank you

About Us


DUI-Attorney-News.com is a free resource to help you find a DUI attorney in your area.

Having a professional on your side could, at the very least, help reduce the severity of your punishment.

If you have been arrested for driving under the influence please fill out the form for a case evaluation today!

Thank you for visitng DUI-Attorney-News.com!

Need to talk to someone right now? Call (877) 883-0458 toll free for immediate FREE help!

Safeguard Against the Harsh Penalties of DUI First Offense in Cape Girardeau

Despite having a clear criminal record, a DUI first offense in Cape Girardeau County comes with steep penalties. It is best for drivers who are accused of drunk driving to get legal advice from one of the most experienced Missouri DUI attorneys the soonest possible time.

For one, the arrest triggers two separate cases: the first one being a criminal case, and the second, a civil case aimed at revoking the driver’s license. Filed by the Department of Revenue, the second case requires the accused to arrange for a hearing within 15 days following the date of arrest. After such period, the driver’s license is automatically suspended.

Aside from the possible revocation of driving privileges, even steeper are the penalties upon conviction for Class B misdemeanor, which is how a DUI case in Missouri is considered. The person may be asked to pay a fine of up to $500, and may end up in prison for as long as six months at maximum.

There is also the possibility of being put under probation for up to two years. During such period, the offender is not allowed to drink nor drive. Attendance to Missouri SATOP or Substance Abuses Traffic Offender Program may also be required.

All these harsh consequences of a DUI first offense in Cape Girardeau may be put to a minimum, if not totally eliminated, by choosing among the finest Missouri DUI attorneys for legal representation. While DUI laws may be harsh, a seasoned lawyer can match it with an aggressive defense.

RESOURCE BOX

Atty. Diana Wagner Hilliard can help safeguard against the enhanced repercussions of a  DUI first offense in Cape Girardeau . Also attending to clients in the counties of Perry, Scott, and New Madris, Ms. Hilliard is one of the most qualified Missouri DUI attorneys. She has been practicing law for more than 20 years and DUI cases comprise 90 percent of her work. Atty. Hilliard is listed on the national directory of DUI lawyers at http://www.1800duilaws.com . Visit the site or call 1-800-DUI-LAWS to contact her.

Jeff Paul is a writer and copy editor who likes to share information on many different topics.


Comments are closed.