DUI in California with open misdemeanor?

My friend’s son who is 20 has a misdeamenor and is currently on probation. Recently he was pulled over and received a DUI. They took a way his license and his car. Does anyone know what the court most likely will do in this situation?

One comment

  • whipa

    My uncle had a same problem back in California .

    The penalties is more to him comparing to adult driver as he is under age .

    – 48 hours of jail time . It is possible to have this time converted to work service.

    – Depending on Blood Alcohol Level DUI school may be as low as 12 hours or as much as 45

    – 6 month loss of California Driver License , probably more for under age

    – A fine, including court fees and costs of $1400 to $1800 . In some courts people can work off part of the fine through community service.

    – 3 to 5 years of Court Probation. This means no probation officer to report to, but absolutely no drinking and driving during that time period.

    ya lot of problem !